Juniper Networks

Who?

World leader in high-end Data Center solutions

Leader in 2020 Magic Quadrant for Wired and Wireless LAN Access Infrastructure

What?

Wi-Fi

Switching

Firewalls

Routing

Network Security

On-premise ATP

Indoor positioning

...

Advantages?

Strong channel team

Proven products and technology

Who’s Juniper Networks?

Juniper Networks is a world leader in Data Center solutions. Their goal is to simplify networking with products, solutions and services that connect the world.

From their high-end solutions, they designed the Junos OS. The same OS is also used for their Branch Office solutions and Small Enterprise products. This gives you the best tools for the entire portfolio.

Juniper adds unprecedented simplicity, reliability and security to your corporate network. From wired and wireless access and SD-WAN, to campus and data centres to multi-cloud environments, Juniper Networks shows you the power of AI-Driven Enterprise.

What solutions does Juniper Networks offer?

Juniper Networks offers solutions for Data Center, Campus and Enterprise environments at the level of security, routing, wired and wireless networks.

Juniper Networks has its own operating system, JunOS, which is used across its entire product line. This makes it easy for IT Teams to use Juniper Networks security solutions in addition to Switching, for example.

AI-Driven Enterprise

IT has never been so critical to businesses, nor so complex. How can you stay ahead with a growing number of devices, operating systems, applications, and users? The answer is Artificial Intelligence, or AI for short.

As a leader in AI for IT, Mist AI uses insights, automation, and actions to maximise the user experience. This way, you can answer the question “Why were there problems with the Microsoft Teams call?”.  Juniper Networks brings unprecedented simplicity, reliability and security to your Enterprise network. From wired to wireless access and SD-WAN, to campus and data centre and multi-cloud environments, the power of AI-Driven Enterprise is being harnessed.

Wireless

Through the acquisition of Mist Systems, Juniper further expands its solutions in the wireless landscape. Mist Systems was already labelled a visionary player by Gartner in 2017. The Cloud Management platform is entirely based on a microservices architecture and is central to Mist’s solution.

Juniper Mist’s Access Points are available in different hardware variants. Some models have BLE directional antennas on board for Realtime Indoor Location Services.

Switching

The Juniper EX Switches are used for SME business networks and Campus environments. All switches support the Virtual Chassis Stacking technique, are fully Layer 3 and already have 10 Gbps uplink interfaces from the first model.

Juniper has strategically placed the management of the switches in Mist’s Cloud Management platform. This AI-based platform gives you unprecedented insights and management options over your entire network infrastructure.

Security

Juniper Networks offers the SRX product line as a firewall. This Next-Generation platform fully responds to the cloud needs of customers. The SRX Firewalls are available for both SMB and Datacenter. You can choose from different hardware models or virtual versions. Juniper also offers a containerised Docker Firewall.

These SRX Firewalls can make use of various security services. Juniper’s SecIntel offers valuable information about the potential threats, and this at all levels within the network. A commonly used security service is the Juniper Sky ATP that provides real-time information from the Juniper Cloud to protect your business from malware, advanced cyber attacks, persistent threats and ransomware.

Juniper Networks

Qui ?

Leader mondial des solutions Data Center haut de gamme

Leader du Magic Quadrant 2020 Infrastructures d'accès LAN filaire et sans fil

Quoi ?

Wi-Fi

Commutation

Pare-feux

Routage

Sécurité des réseaux

On Prem ATP

Détermination de l'emplacement intérieur

...

Avantages ?

Une solide channel team

Des produits et des technologies éprouvés

À propos de Juniper Networks

Juniper Networks est le leader mondial des solutions Data Center. L’objectif de l’entreprise est de simplifier les mises en réseaux par des produits, solutions et services qui tissent des liens à travers le monde.

Son système d’exploitation Junos OS est né de ses solutions haut de gamme. Ce même OS est également utilisé pour ses solutions Branch Office et ses produits Small Enterprise. Vous disposez ainsi des meilleurs outils pour l’ensemble du portefeuille.

Juniper fournit une simplicité, une fiabilité et une sécurité sans égales à votre réseau d’entreprise. Accès et SD-WAN filaire et sans fil, campus et data centers, et environnements multicloud : Juniper Networks vous permet d’expérimenter la force de l’AI-Driven Enterprise.

Quelles sont les solutions proposées par Juniper Networks ?

Juniper Networks propose des solutions pour les environnements de centres de données, de campus et d’entreprises au niveau de la sécurité, du routage, des réseaux câblés et sans fil.

Juniper Networks dispose de son propre système d’exploitation, JunOS, qui est utilisé pour l’ensemble de sa gamme de produits. Cela permet aux équipes informatiques d’utiliser facilement les solutions de sécurité de Juniper Networks en plus de la commutation, par exemple.

L’entreprise pilotée par l’IA

L’informatique n’a jamais été aussi critique pour les entreprises, ni aussi complexe. Comment rester en tête face à un nombre croissant d’appareils, de systèmes d’exploitation, d’applications et d’utilisateurs ? La réponse est l’intelligence artificielle, ou IA en abrégé.

En tant que leader de l’IA pour l’informatique, Mist AI utilise des informations, des automatisations et des actions pour optimiser l’expérience utilisateur. Ainsi, vous pouvez répondre à la question « Pourquoi l’appel à Microsoft Teams a-t-il posé des problèmes ? ».  Juniper Networks apporte une simplicité, une fiabilité et une sécurité sans précédent à votre réseau d’entreprise. De l’accès filaire à l’accès sans fil et au SD-WAN, en passant par les campus et les centres de données et les environnements multi-cloud, la puissance de l’entreprise pilotée par l’IA est exploitée.

Sans fil

Grâce à l’acquisition de Mist Systems, Juniper élargit encore ses solutions dans le domaine du sans fil. Mist Systems avait déjà été qualifié d’acteur visionnaire par Gartner en 2017. La plateforme de gestion du cloud est entièrement basée sur une architecture microservices et est au cœur de la solution de Mist.

Les points d’accès de Juniper Mist sont disponibles dans différentes variantes matérielles. Certains modèles embarquent des antennes directionnelles BLE pour les services de localisation intérieure en temps réel.

Commutation

Les commutateurs Juniper EX sont utilisés pour les réseaux d’entreprise des PME et les environnements de campus. Tous les commutateurs prennent en charge la technique d’empilement de châssis virtuels, sont entièrement de couche 3 et disposent déjà d’interfaces de liaison montante de 10 Gbps dès le premier modèle.

Juniper a stratégiquement placé la gestion des commutateurs dans la plateforme de gestion du cloud de Mist. Cette plateforme basée sur l’IA vous offre des perspectives et des options de gestion sans précédent sur l’ensemble de votre infrastructure réseau.

Sécurité

Juniper Networks propose la gamme de produits SRX en tant que pare-feu. Cette plateforme de nouvelle génération répond entièrement aux besoins des clients en matière de cloud. Les pare-feu SRX sont disponibles pour les PME et les centres de données. Vous pouvez choisir parmi différents modèles matériels ou versions virtuelles. Juniper propose également un pare-feu Docker conteneurisé.

Ces pare-feu SRX peuvent faire appel à divers services de sécurité. Le service SecIntel de Juniper offre des informations précieuses sur les menaces potentielles, et ce à tous les niveaux du réseau. Un service de sécurité couramment utilisé est le Juniper Sky ATP qui fournit des informations en temps réel depuis le Juniper Cloud pour protéger votre entreprise contre les logiciels malveillants, les cyberattaques avancées, les menaces persistantes et les ransomwares.