Barracuda

Who?

The number one security specialist for your network, data and e-mail

Leading player in firewall and e-mail security

What?

Firewalling

E-mail security

Cloud-to-cloud Data Backup

SD WAN

Web security

Advantages?

All-round email security specialist

Simple and affordable

Years of experience in network security

Strong partnership with Kappa Data since 2014

Who is Barracuda?

Barracuda Networks is a worldwide leader in Network Security Appliances. The company has built its reputation by offering easy-to-use and affordable products that protect organizations from E-mail, Web, and IM threats. Barracuda Networks has leveraged its success in the security market to offer networking products that improve application delivery and network access as well as world-class solutions for message archiving, backup, and disaster recovery.

More than 200,000 international customers rely on Barracuda to protect their businesses against a wide variety of online threats.

What solutions does Barracuda offer?

Barracuda offers easy and affordable solutions for e-mail, application, cloud security, network security and data protection solutions.

E-mail Security

More than 75% of targeted cyber-attacks start with an e-mail. Hackers slip past gateways enticing employees to share sensitive information, leave login credentials and transfer money, among other things. Once successful, these attacks interrupt business activities, cause financial damage, and compromise business integrity.

Barracuda protects businesses’ e-mail infrastructures with multiple layers of protection, including gateway defence, e-mail resilience, fraud protection, and user security awareness.

Barracuda Email Protection Plans

Barracuda Email Protections Plans

If you want to know more about these Email Protection Plans, be sure to check out the datasheet.

These packages are the successors of the Total Email Security and Total Email Protection bundles as well as all Essential bundles. We talk about successors because they are made more complete and contemporary in function of the increasingly complex world of Email threats. In short, more advanced and complete solutions as protection against all types of email threats, from spam and ransomware to socially engineered threats such as spear phishing, corporate email compromise and account takeover.

Data Security

Modern complex infrastructures and targeted cyber-attacks require a complete backup strategy that protects your data, whether held locally or in the cloud.

Did you know that Microsoft Office 365 only retains deleted data in the recycle bin for 93 days? And that restoring entire folders or mailboxes is a tedious, manual process? If the data needed is mission-critical, it can lead to costly downtime that can’t be afforded.

Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup provides comprehensive, cost-effective, scalable protection for Office 365 data. It automatically backs up all email, OneDrive for Business, SharePoint, Groups, and Teams’ data to Barracuda Cloud Storage. And when time is of the essence, restoring what you need can be done with just a few clicks. Barracuda Backup has an unmatched ease of use, is easy to configure and manage, offers unlimited backup scheduling and retention, and is a true “set it, and forget it” solution for total peace of mind.

Network and Application Security

Eliminate advanced and zero-day threats that bypass traditional IPS and antivirus engines with Barracuda CloudGen Firewall’s neatly integrated firewall technology.

Take advantage of application profiling, intrusion prevention, web filtering, advanced threat and malware protection, anti-spam and full network access control.

Barracuda CloudGen Firewalls are the first to combine full next-generation security with the connectivity optimization and cost saving potentials of a full SD-WAN solution onto one single easy to manage hardware, virtual or cloud-based appliance.

They improve site-to-site connectivity and enable uninterrupted access to applications hosted in the cloud all while simplifying the administration of network operations for enterprises and managed services providers.

Barracuda CloudGen Access is an innovative ZTNA solution that provides secure access to applications and workloads from any device and location. CloudGen Access continuously verifies that only the right person, with the right device, and the right permissions can access company data or apps.

Barracuda

Qui ?

Le spécialiste de la sécurité de votre réseau, de vos données et de vos e-mails

Acteur de premier plan dans le domaine des pare-feux et de la sécurité des e-mails

Quoi ?

Pare-feux

Sécurité des e-mails

Cloud-to-cloud Data Backup

SD WAN

Sécurité Web

Avantages ?

Spécialiste de la sécurité des e-mails

Simple et abordable

Des années d'expérience dans le domaine de la sécurité des réseaux

Un partenariat solide avec Kappa Data depuis 2014

À propos de Barracuda

Barracuda Networks est un leader mondial des appliances de sécurité réseau. L’entreprise a bâti sa réputation en proposant des produits faciles à utiliser et abordables qui protègent les entreprises contre les menaces liées au courrier électronique, au Web et à la messagerie instantanée. Barracuda Networks a tiré parti de son succès sur le marché de la sécurité pour proposer des produits de mise en réseau qui améliorent la livraison des applications et l’accès au réseau, ainsi que des solutions de classe mondiale pour l’archivage des messages, la sauvegarde et la reprise après sinistre.

Plus de 200 000 clients à travers le monde font confiance à Barracuda pour protéger leur entreprise contre toute une série de menaces en ligne.

Quelles sont les solutions proposées par Barracuda ?

Barracuda propose des solutions simples et abordables pour sécuriser les e-mails, les applications, les clouds et les réseaux, ainsi que pour protéger les données.

Sécurité E-mail

Plus de 75 % des cyberattaques ciblées proviennent d’un e-mail. Les pirates passent les passerelles en incitant les employés à partager des informations sensibles, à laisser des identifiants de connexion et à transférer de l’argent, entre autres. Une fois réussies, ces attaques interrompent les activités commerciales, provoquent des dommages financiers et compromettent l’intégrité des entreprises.

Barracuda protège l’infrastructure de messagerie électronique des entreprises grâce à plusieurs niveaux de protection, comme la défense de la passerelle, la résistance de l’e-mail, la protection contre la fraude et la sensibilisation des utilisateurs à la sécurité.

Barracuda Email Protection Plans

Barracuda Email Protections Plans

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ces plans de protection de la messagerie, n’hésitez pas à consulter le dedicated EPP website. 

Ces packs sont les successeurs des packs Total Email Security et Total Email Protection ainsi que de tous les packs Essential. Nous parlons de successeurs parce qu’ils sont rendus plus complets et contemporains en fonction du monde de plus en plus complexe des menaces par courriel. En bref, des solutions plus avancées et plus complètes offrent une protection contre tous les types de menaces par courrier électronique, du spam et des ransomwares aux menaces d’origine sociale telles que le spear phishing, la compromission du courrier électronique de l’entreprise et la prise de contrôle du compte.

Sécurité des données

Les infrastructures complexes et les cyberattaques ciblées d’aujourd’hui nécessitent une stratégie de sauvegarde complète qui protège vos données, aussi bien en local que dans le cloud.

Facile à configurer et à gérer, Barracuda Backup est une véritable solution « set it and forget it » pour une tranquillité d’esprit totale.

Saviez-vous que Microsoft Office 365 ne conserve les données supprimées dans la corbeille que pendant 93 jours ? Et que la restauration de dossiers ou de boîtes aux lettres entières est un processus manuel fastidieux ? Si les données nécessaires sont critiques, cela peut entraîner des temps d’arrêt coûteux que l’on ne peut se permettre.

Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup offre une protection complète, rentable et évolutive des données d’Office 365. Elle sauvegarde automatiquement toutes les données de messagerie, OneDrive for Business, SharePoint, Groups et Teams vers Barracuda Cloud Storage. Et lorsque le temps presse, la restauration de ce dont vous avez besoin se fait en quelques clics seulement. La solution, d’une facilité d’utilisation inégalée, est entièrement personnalisable et offre une programmation et une conservation illimitées des sauvegardes.

Sécurité des réseaux et des applications

Éliminez les menaces sophistiquées et celles de type « zero-day » (qui contournent les moteurs IPS et antivirus traditionnels) grâce aux technologies de pare-feu bien intégrées de Barracuda CloudGen Firewall.

Bénéficiez d’un profilage des applications, d’une prévention des intrusions, d’un filtrage web, d’une protection avancée contre les menaces et malwares, d’un antispam et d’un contrôle complet de l’accès au réseau.

Les pare-feu CloudGen de Barracuda sont les premiers à combiner une sécurité complète de nouvelle génération avec l’optimisation de la connectivité et les possibilités de réduction des coûts d’une solution SD-WAN complète dans un seul appareil matériel, virtuel ou basé sur le cloud facile à gérer.

Ils améliorent la connectivité site à site et permettent un accès ininterrompu aux applications hébergées dans le cloud, tout en simplifiant l’administration des opérations réseau pour les entreprises et les fournisseurs de services gérés.

Barracuda CloudGen Access est une solution ZTNA innovante qui fournit un accès sécurisé aux applications et aux charges de travail depuis n’importe quel appareil et n’importe où. CloudGen Access vérifie en permanence que seule la bonne personne, avec le bon appareil et les bonnes autorisations, peut accéder aux données ou aux applications de l’entreprise.